Visa and immigration requirements:




The Honorary Consulate of Ethiopia in Greece does not issue visas.



Business Visas cannot be obtained on arrival, they must be obtained at at Ethiopia's diplomatic missions in Rome before your trip.




Nationals of 33 countries are now allowed to receive their tourist visas on arrival in Ethiopia at the regular charge, including:


Argentina, Australia, Austria,

Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Denmark,

Finland, France, Germany, Greek,

Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea,

Kuwait, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands,

Newzealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal,

Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain,

Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand,

citizens of United Kingdom and United States.


For China including passports issued in Hong Kong (SARChina) and MACAO (SARChina).

Passports and Visas

JPG Image 678.7 KB